We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Le Cercle Rouge (Original Soundtrack)

by Eric Demarsan

  • Eric Demarsan - Le Cercle Rouge OST Test Pressing (Edition of 20)

    Collector's item // Eric Demarsan - Le Cercle Rouge OST test pressing // Only 20 available // Only here // 22 euros only.


    Sold Out

  • Limited Edition 180g // Stoughton Tip-On Sleeve // Obi

    Sold Out



Label: We Release Jazz
Half speed mastering.
180g vinyl.
Stoughton tip-on sleeve.

Includes 4 tracks never available on vinyl before.

A1 Le Cercle Rouge
A2 Corey Revient Chez Lui
A3 Final Inédit Version 2
A4 Sur Les Toits
A5 Corey Et Mattéi
A6 Vogel S'enfuit
A7 Quand Les Hommes Ont Rendez-Vous
A8 Razzia Chez Boucheron
A9 Barrage Policier (first time on vinyl)
A10 Les Habitants Du Placard
B1 Avenue Paul-Doumer (first time on vinyl)
B2 Avant Le Casse Version 1
B3 Un Indicateur Scrupuleux
B4 Corey Et Vogel
B5 Melvillade
B6 Avant Le Casse Version 2 (first time on vinyl)
B7 De La Prison Au Train (first time on vinyl)
B8 Le Voyage De Corey
B9 Cercle Désincarné

Song selection and tracklisting by Jérôme Echenoz (Adorable Studio)

We Release Jazz is delighted to present the official reissue of the original soundtrack of Jean-Pierre Melville’s 1970 film noir classic Le Cercle Rouge (starring Alain Delon, Bourvil, Gian Maria Volontè, and Yves Montand) composed by French soundtrack master Eric Demarsan, available on limited edition 180g vinyl LP mastered at half speed and including 4 bonus tracks not available on previous pressings of the album.

Eric Demarsan’s compositions for Le Cercle Rouge draw from the orchestral spirit of the Modern Jazz Quartet (as requested by Melville who loved John Lewis’ work), abstraction and minimalism to create a suspenseful and hypnotizing audio landscape which elegantly underlines the tense atmosphere of unavoidable fate that shrouds the movie and the doleful beauty of its characters. Simply put, it’s the finest combination of underworld existentialism, coldblooded chic, and crime jazz!

Le Cercle Rouge boasts the participation of celebrated jazz players Guy Pedersen (bass), Daniel Humair (drums), Georges Arvanitas (piano), and Bernard Lubat (vibraphone).

Starting as a collaborator of François de Roubaix and Michel Magne in the 60s, Eric Demarsan went on to become a mainstay of French cinema soundtracks, composing for directors such as Jean-Pierre Mocky, Costa-Gavras, and Patrice Leconte among others. He also recorded the cult album Pop Symphony (for Pierre Cardin in 1970) under the Jason Havelock pseudonym.

Distribution: Word and Sound


released July 20, 2018



WRWTFWW Records Geneva, Switzerland

WRWTFWW Records + We Release Jazz

contact / help

Contact WRWTFWW Records

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account